2024: Ondo Assembly Members visit Ganduje, declare support for Aiyedatiwa

In furtherance of their unwavering support for the aspiration of Governor Lucky Orimisan Ayedatiwa in the upcoming governorship elections in Ondo State, a group of APC Honourable members of the Ondo State House of Assembly have paid a solidarity visit to the national Chairman of the All Progressives Congress, Alhaji Abdullahi Ganduje in Abuja.

While addressing the National Working Committee of APC, the group, led by the Speaker, Ondo State House of Assembly, Rt Hon (Chief) Oladiji Olamide Adesanmi appreciated Alhaji Abdullahi Ganduje for his leadership qualities, exhibited since he assumed the chairmanship of the party.

He specifically thanked the national leadership of the All Progressives Congress for their efforts in resolving the political crisis that erupted in the state recently, pledging the unalloyed support of the Ondo State legislature for the national hierarchy of the All Progressives Congress.

The Speaker who lauded the reigning peace in Ondo State today, attributed same to the quality leadership offered by the governor, Honourable Lucky Orimisan Ayedatiwa, a development which he said has engendered seamless rapport among the three arms of government, viz the executive, legislature and the judiciary.

Chief Oladiji on the occasion drummed support for the governorship aspiration of Governor Lucky Orimisan Aiyedatiwa in the upcoming elections in Ondo State to enable him continue with the good work which he is currently doing, emphasising that since his assumption of office as governor of Ondo State, following the demise of his boss, Arakunrin Oluwarotimi Odunayo Akeredolu, Governor Ayedatiwa has demonstrated exemplary leadership mettles necessary to drive the instrumentality of governance in the state.

“Since his assumption of office as governor of Ondo State, following the demise of his boss, Arakunrin Oluwarotimi Odunayo Akeredolu, Governor Aiyedatiwa has proven himself as the right choice to lead the state beyond the year 2025”.

“He has opened up a seamless and unprecedented rapport between the executive and legislative arms of government in Ondo State”.

“As part of efforts to hit the ground running, Governor Aiyedatiwa did not only mobilise contractors back to site, he also appointed Commissioners and Special Advisers to drive the much needed development of our darling sunshine state”

The Speaker noted that Governor Aiyedatiwa has not only recruited new hands into the state public service, but has equally directed the payment of over one billion naira as gratuity to pensioners and release of over one billion naira for development projects in the state University of Medical Sciences, Ondo.

Chief Oladiji claimed that Governor Aiyedatiwa has demonstrated through words and actions that he commands the wherewithal to continue with the good legacies of his late boss and our dear leader, Arakunrin Oluwarotimi Odunayo Akeredolu.

He maintained that for the reasons of continuity and desired development of Ondo state, Governor Aiyedatiwa should be supported to remain in office beyond the year 2025.

Responding, Chairman of the All Progressives Congress, Alhaji Abdullahi Umar Ganduje Commended the lawmakers for their roles in returning peace back to the state after the political crisis.

Alhaji Ganduje pledged to continually offer leadership that would give every party member a sense of belonging.

On the upcoming elections in the state, the APC chairman promised to deliver a a hitch free election that would usher in victory for the party at the general elections.

While addressing the press later, the Speaker advised aspirants in the upcoming primary elections to observe decorum and shun every divisive tendency as contestants are members of the same political family.

Honourable Members present include the Deputy Speaker, Rt Honourable (Prince) Abayomi Akinruntan, Honourables Olatunji Oshati, Ololade Gbegudu, Oluwatoyin Japhet and Oluwarotimi Abitogun.

Others are Hon (Princess) Ogunlowo Oluwatosin Ajirotutu, Hon (Dr) Christopher Ogunlana, Hon Kolawole Ologede, Hon Sulaiman Mukaila and Honourable Moyinolorun Ogunwumiju.

You may also like

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in News