Aiyedatiwa hails FG over move to make TETFund capital accessible for tertiary institutions

By Precious Oluwole

Ondo State Governor, Hon. Lucky Orimisan Aiyedatiwa has commended the efforts of the federal government to make TETFund capital accessible for tertiary institutions in Nigeria.

Governor Aiyedatiwa while recieving the House of Representatives Committee on tertiary institutions trust fund, TETFUND, led by the Chairman, Hon. Mariam Odinaka Onuoha in his office on Tuesday, hailed President Bola Tinubu for his timely intervention in transforming the nations educational sector assuring that tertiary institutions in Ondo state would access and be accountable in carrying out their responsibilities.

The Governor assured the committee of the state government’s support, adding that tertiary institutions in the state would cooperate with them.

Earlier in her address, the Chairman, House of Representatives Committee on tertiary institutions trust fund, TETFUND, Hon. Mariam Odinaka Onuoha noted that one of the major aims of president Bola Tinubu is to ensure speedy development of the educational system.

Mrs Onuoha said thier aim was to visit states on oversight and help them in accessing over five hundred billion domicile funds untouched for development of the nations education.

While scoring institutions in Ondo state high in the area of accessing and utilizing educational trust funds, the house committee chairman urged them not to relent in their efforts at making judicious use of the funds in all areas such as physical structure, Research purpose, equipment fabrication among others.

Also in his remark,member representing Akoko North East/ North West Federal constituency, Hon. Ifeoluwa Ehindero who is also a member of Tetfund committee said efforts are in place to make all stringent measures in accessing the funds easier for institutions in Nigeria to ensure speedy development.

In attendance were ; The Deputy Governor, Dr. Olayide Adelami, Secretary to the Government, Hon. Tayo Oluwatuyi, Chief of Staff, Prince Segun Omojuwa, commissioner for information, Otunba Wale Akinlosotu, Commissioner for Education, Mr Olaolu Akindolire, special Adviser on Education to the Governor, Mrs Wumi Ilawole, Deputy Vice chancellor, Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba Akoko, Prof Bisi Daramola, Vice chancellor, University of Medical Sciences, Ondo, Prof Adesegun Fatusi, Acting Rector, Rufus Giwa Polytechnic, Owo, Prof Segun Olorunwa, among others.

You may also like

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *