Ondo gets new Commissioner of Police

The Police Service Commission (PSC) has approved the deployment of new Commissioners of Police (CPs) for 11 states and the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).

Ikechukwu Ani, a spokesperson of PSC, announced this in a statement issued on Tuesday in Abuja.

He said the CPs are Mohammed Gumel, Kano State; Haruna Garba, FCT; Tajudeen Abass, Delta; Oladimeji Olarewaju, Ogun; Taiwo Jesubiyi, Ondo State; and Julius Okoro, Benue.

Others are Romokere Ibiani Bayelsa; Mohammed Bunu, Yobe; Garba Yusuf, Kaduna State; Garba Ahmed, Zamfara; Hayatu Ali, Sokoto State; and Aliyu Musa, Katsina State.

Mr Ani said the chairman of PSC, Solomon Arase, had called on the newly appointed CPs to be more dedicated to duty.

He said the new posting was a call for greater commitment, innovation and loyalty to the Nigerian nation.

The PSC chairman urged the CPs to brace up and settle down as quickly as possible for duty ahead of the national transition period.


You may also like

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *